Area Attractions

Places to Visit

Albany Institute of History & Art www.albanyinstitute.org
Bennington Museum www.benningtonmuseum.org
The Bennington Center for the Arts www.thebennington.org
Bennington Potters www.benningtonpotters.com
Bromley Mountain www.bromley.com 
The Clark Art Institute www.clarkart.edu
Equinox Resort www.equinoxresort.com
Hildene: The Lincoln Family Home www.hildene.com
Manchester Shopping Outlets www.manchesterdesigneroutlets.com
Mass MoCA www.massmoca.org
Mount Equinox www.equinoxmountain.com
Mount Snow www.mountsnow.com
New York State Museum www.nysm.nysed.gov
Orvis www.orvis.com
Park-McCullough House www.parkmccullough.org
Prospect Mountain www.prospectmountain.com 
Saratoga Race Track www.saratogaracetrack.com
Southern Vermont Arts Center www.svac.org
Stratton Mountain Resort www.stratton.com

Big Events

If you would like to know what is happening locally in Bennington feel free to check the Bennington Area Chamber’s events pages.

 

January

VAE Winter Music Series in Bennington (Jan – Apr)
Wine & Dine for the Arts in Albany, NY

February

East Coast SnoCross Events in Bennington

March

Taste of Vermont at Stratton
Make-a-Wish Gala in Saratoga Springs, NY
Mountain Dew Vertical Challenge at Bromely Mountain
Maple Open House at many Vermont locations
Wings & Winter Homebrew Competition in Bennington
Capital District Garden and Flower Show in Troy, NY

April

Minus Zero Festival at Stratton

May

Williamstown Jazz Festival in Williamstown, MA
Bennington Road Race in North Bennington
Tulip Festival in Albany, NY
Mayfest in Bennington

June

Ethan Allen Day in Vermont on the 23rd
Alive at Five Concerts in Albany, NY (Jun – Aug)
Dorset Theatre Festival in Dorset (Jun – Sep)

July

Summer Music Series at Stratton (Jul – Oct)
VT Summer Festival Horse Show in East Dorset (Jul – Aug)
Midnight Madness in Bennington
Baseball Hall of Fame Induction Weekend in Albany, NY
Manchester Music Festival in Manchester (Jul – Aug)
Day at Saratoga Race Track in Saratoga, NY

August

Bennington Arts Weekend in Bennington
Bennington Battle Day Parade in Bennington
Downtown Celebration in North Adams, MA
Manchester Designer Outlet Sidewalk Sales in Manchester

September

Albany Jazz Festival in Albany, NY
Garlic and Herb Festival in Benninngton
Restaurant and Craft Beer Week in Troy, NY

October

Oktoberfest in Bennington
Foliage Parade in North Adams, MA
Fallapalooza in Bennington

November

December

The Bennington Museum Festival in Bennington